Words I Never Said

18 03 2011

I’m enjoying the new Lupe Fiasco album, and always did admire his lyrics. “Words I Never Said” is more a political statement, but had found some of the words also relate to things we don’t say in our more personal interactions and conversations

[Skylar Grey - Chorus]
It’s so loud inside my head
With words that I should have said!
As I drown in my regrets
I can’t take back the words I never said, never said
I can’t take back the words I never said

[Lupe Fiasco - Verse 3]
I think that all the silence is worse than all the violence
Fear is such a weak emotion thats why I despise it
We scared of almost everything, afraid to even tell the truth
So scared of what you think of me, I’m scared of even telling you
Sometimes I’m like the only person I feel safe to tell it to
I’m locked inside a cell in me, I know that there’s a jail in you
Consider this your bailing out, so take a breath, inhale a few
My screams is finally getting free, my thoughts is finally yelling through

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

